Posted on

Thoughts on Publishing – Starting a Publishing Imprint

I’m Canadian, but there was still a lot of useful information in this article.

Stephanie Flint - Author and Artist

A couple days ago I was talking with an author friend, and they asked about the process of how my husband and I started Infinitas Publishing. I typed up a response, then realized that other people might also find this information useful. So here it is… the basics of how my husband and I started a business.

IMPORTANT: I am not a lawyer nor am I certified in taxes, so please do not take this as legal advice. These are just my experiences thus far, and are meant to be useful in figuring out what steps you may need to take.

Also note that this process varies depending on your location and the kind of business you want to start. This particular post is tailored to my experiences starting a publishing imprint in Missouri, in the United States of America. (Business law varies from state to state).

Choosing a Name

View original post 1,616 more words

About Redneck_Goth

Crazy little gothic redneck chick that is in the process of creating her own home based writing company.

Leave a Reply

