Posted on

NaNoWriMo – My Top Ten Tips!

writerlywitterings

My writing desk - pick somewhere comfortable where there are few distractions. My writing desk – pick somewhere comfortable where there are few distractions.

So here it is, another year, and already another NaNoWriMo. You’ve never heard of it? It’s the National Novel Writing Month, and it involves a vast number of aspiring authors getting together with professional writers, making a statement about their objective of writing a book in the month of November, and cracking on with it.

Does it work for everyone?

No, of course not. Because modern life is hectic and tiring, most people cannot face the thought of getting home after a long day working and then trying to work out the motivations of a character, the detail of a hazy subplot, and then put it all down on paper for the 2,000 words a day that is needed.

However, there are some professional hints that can help, if you’re into NaNoWriMo. These are my own top ten…

View original post 939 more words

About Redneck_Goth

Crazy little gothic redneck chick that is in the process of creating her own home based writing company.

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo – My Top Ten Tips!

  1. Hi,
    Many people are doing the Nanowrimo. I read about it everywhere. Your desk looks like my desk but your desk is neater.
    Thanks for visiting my site today. I am glad you liked my post about how to immediately increase your subscriber count. Good luck with your writing company. I’ve been trying to make money from home by writing, but it’s slow going. I guess slow is better than not at all.
    Janice

Leave a Reply

