Posted on

The Hidden Benefits of Writing Whilst Emotional #SundayBlogShare #Writers

BlondeWriteMore

the-hidden-benefits-of

Once you try writing whilst emotional (weeping / sobbing / on the brink of crying / blinking away tears) you will discover a number of hidden benefits.

I stumbled upon this crazy badass writer technique whilst writing my debut novel. My first chapter makes me cry. No BWM readers – its not because my draft sounds so bad it makes me tearfulnor is it because my first draft is jam packed with sob inducing typos – sigh! There is one really sad part which I wrote a few weeks ago and every time I read what I have written I start to weep. God help my future readers – I just hope they know what they are letting themselves in for when they buy my book! Does anyone know whether fiction books contain emotional health warnings?

During one of my literary breakdowns, after reading my first chapter, I decided…

View original post 486 more words

About Redneck_Goth

Crazy little gothic redneck chick that is in the process of creating her own home based writing company.

Leave a Reply

